top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSophie

DAY 1 ON PROZAC

Updated: Jun 20, 2019

Day 1 on Prozac and I'm feeling weird. I took it around 11AM when I got back from the chemist. After about an hour, I felt very spaced out and nauseous. My hunger instantly went away, and I almost felt sleepy. I started the day with a very low mood anyway, but this seemed to have made my mood a bit lower. Not many side effects today if I'm honest. I felt a slight hunger around 4PM whilst I was out and about, so I decided to get a quick salad from Subway. Got home and ate the salad rather slowly and felt rather sick afterwards. I'm still feeling spaced out and sleep now at 7PM. Driving was okay, I got a bit agitated when I got directions wrong, but my focus was okay. I have been signed off work for a week so that I can go back to the doctors on Monday to see how I am getting on and how the side effects are being dealt with. I’m finding it hard to spell when I type, and my memory isn’t great at the moment. I’ve no idea if this is due to my ongoing depression after my breakdown Wednesday, but I definitely feel odd. I made some tea of pasta and Quorn which went down okay. I felt very sick and bloated after this for a little bit, but feel okay now. The sickness comes in waves throughout the night, and I had an excruciating stomach ache for 10 minutes. The diarrhoea has slightly started after my stomach ache, but didn’t last. I’m feeling tired now at 11PM so I’m going to try and get some sleep.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page